Naked Wedding Cake

I saw this on Pinterest the other day, and I thought it was soooo cool! Then I was telling a co-worker about it, and she said its a new trend. So I’m blogging about it! I really do think this is genius, it saves on calories, money, how heavy the cake is, and it gives it a great natural look. I know some people might think its weird, but I’m loving it!

This first cake was actually Hilary Duff’s Cake…swoon I love her! So I included a photo from her wedding too! (click photos for source)

Ok onto more Naked Cakes

Also it’s not a traditional Wedding Cake, but a Norwegian Wedding (also known as a¬†Kransekake) cake has a pretty awesome “naked” look too!

XOXO

Tied Bow Events

2 thoughts on “Naked Wedding Cake

  1. Pingback: Style Trends: Christening Cakes - LoveLuxe Blog

Leave a Reply

