Carnations and Baby’s Breath

A year ago I would have dropped dead before I would have ever let Carnations or Baby’s Breath step foot stem inside my wedding. Fast forward to September and there was Baby’s Breath up and down my aisle…and I loved it! Both of these flowers spent years getting a bad rap, only gracing the presence of middle school dances. Truth is though, they are tacky flowers, but in a weird, monochromatic way, they are both pretty rad too. (click photos for source)

Although I would discouraging getting your girlfriend these flowers for Valentines Day. They aren’t as cut in a grocery store bouquet.

XOXO

TIED BOW EVENTS

Leave a Reply

